Lewis Hamilton takes fourth F1 title in Mexico

(Photo from Silverstone 2015)
Lewis Hamilton won his fourth F1 championship this sunday.
This makes him the most winning British driver of all time and now only Schumacher and Fangio have more world titles than him.

Sundays race was dramatic with both Vettel and Hamilton having to pit right after the start due to front wing damage and a puncture respectively.
Max Verstappen dominated the race and took a deserving victory With Bottas second and Raikkonen finishing third.
Vettel managed to Climb back up to fourth place, but it wasnt enough and Hamilton clinched the title despite finishing only Ninth.

F1 drivers with most championships:
1. Michael Schumacher (seven championships)
2. Juan Manuel Fangio (five championships)
3. Alain Prost, Sebastian Vettel and Lewis Hamilton (four championships)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *